Monday, January 18, 2010

Paul Bley Trio - My Standard

One of the most lyrical works of this most original of contemporary jazz pianists lovingly recorded by the audiophile Danish SteepleChase label.

Track Listing
1. I'm Glad There Is You
2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
3. Lover Man
4. All The Things You Are
5. Long Ago And Far Away
6. Black And Blue
7. How Long Has This Been Going On
8. A.R.B.
9. Blues Waltz
10. I Wish I Knew
11. If I'm Lucky
12. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
13. I Can't Get Started
14. The Theme
15. Becky
16. Bolivar Blues
17. Goodbye

Billy Hart (drums); Jesper Lundgaard (bass); Paul Bley (piano)

Recorded at Sound Track Studios, Copenhagen, December 8, 1985


d3lta said...

Bhowani said...

Paul bley

Thank you !

+ NooN + said...

Thank you for sharing great post.

trane said...

Thanks a lot for sharing!, but what is the password???

Anonymous said...

@trane, look in adjacent posts